Cobalt Flood Wrestling Alliance
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Top Ten - Week of Aug. 25

5 posters

Go down

Top Ten - Week of Aug. 25 Empty Top Ten - Week of Aug. 25

Post  Mask of Fury Thu Aug 28, 2008 4:11 am

John asked me if I would continue the weekly top ten and here I am doing my best to follow in his shoes. I'm going to base this one off of the last few cards we've had. Since I'm new at this cut me some slack until I find a groove for it. Feel free to leave comments. So here we go...

1. John "The Brick" Rose - Is there anyone that is hotter right now, besides Kandy Apple, than Rose? The Brick rolled through the Tsunami Championship Tournament, destroying la meako in two straight matches, and follows that up by manhandling current CFWA Heavyweight Champ Chessman. Amen better be prepared at New Beginnings because he'll be in the fight of his life.

2. The Mad Redneck - CFWA's number 1 contender is gearing up for New Beginnings and defeated Amen on Tuesday to build up steam for his title match with Chessman. Will Olga be hearing checkmate by the Mad Redneck? The way things are going lately, we could be looking at a new Heavyweight Champion when the PPV is all over.

3. Tommy Gunz - The man with all the muscle press slammed his way into the PPV with a overwhelming victory against Phillipe H. Gunz now has a chance to be crowned the first Pipeline Champion, but will have to go through...

4. The Philadelphia Phighter - Also earning his way to New Beginnings by defeating the impressive newcomer The Working Man, Phighter will have to use all of his Brotherly Love against the muscleman Gunz.

5. Kris Rosin - Our former GM has be on cruise control since returning to the ring. Nobody really knows what he has in store for the rest of CFWA and with that coin of his, he might not even know yet.